…and I said “that’s good!”

i’m pretty damn giddy about the atlanta music offerings this weekend!

so if you’re curious about the kind of music and events i research, or even better, wanna know where you can go in atlanta to have a great time: hereyago.

Thursday Night: Afrique Electrique hosted by Salah Ananse @ Social Resto.

It’s an aural adventure through the African diaspora. I went last month and thoroughly enjoyed listening to familiar & unfamiliar tunes while dancing and drinking.

Friday Night N’dambi @ Apache (then) Tambor Party

Don’t know who N’Dambi is? Yes you do, she’s one of the women with an amazing vocal range and melodic interpretation singing backup for Erykah Badu on her live CD/video from way back in the day. Well Ms. N’Dambi has about 3 albums out on her own (all of which are that fire) and I can’t wait to hear her kill me softly with her songs again live!

Tambor: The thing I love about Tambor and Stanzeff is that they know how to keep your ass out on the dancing floor all night long. This will be my cardio for the week. This month’s party features Ron Pullman and will be just as in living color live as the previous parties!

Saturday Night: Aural Flex hosted by DJ Kemit + Rasta Root

This will be my cardio work out part 2. I’ve talk about Kemit on before, and Rasta Root is just as certified. So catch me watching, listening, and dancing at 595 all night long!

If you’re out and about at these events this weekend hollaatchagirl and tell me what an awesome time you’re having. I wanna hear about it from your perspective.

And on a serious note: Living in Atlanta I am ever grateful for the life, work, legacy of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. I wonder what words he would have for the people of Haiti in these most devastating of times. Pray & Donate to the charitable cause of your choice to help our Haitian Brothers and Sisters.

fin.

