***This is a feature where I pose a question/issue and you give me your thoughts/feedback. I’m an ethnographer by trade which means, I really care what you think.***

There’s a term that keeps creeping up and following me around, I’m curious what, if anything, it means to you.

“urban alternative music”

Decode that for me please.

You can give me artists that you think fit that bill. You can rant about what it doesn’t mean. You can even curse me out for posing such a dumb question (as long as you explain why it’s dumb). Even if it means absolutely nothing, tell me that.

However you want to answer is fine, just please answer.

(I’m deliberately not giving a lot of context because I want *your* contextual interpretation.)

consider your answer your community service for today.

f.

#haiti



